Nov. 17 2023

I started putting this thing together because i hate social media and i hate meta. I've been on instagram since i was thirteen (back when it was blue and images could only be squares) and it destroyed my attention span. I hate that the VAST majority of information moving these days is passing through the hands of big corporations like something out of a dystopian science fiction novel. I hate that some rich guy can buy and destroy something as important to modern society as Twitter just because he feels like it. the world feels like it's crumbling under my feet, so this is one thing i Do have control over, made with my own hands.
I don't know shit about html, I'm just copying and pasting shit I find here, moving it around until it works. If I do gain any knowledge from this, I don't ever want to use it for someone else's profit.